Knowing Your Partner’s Love Language (Part 1)

For every individual you meet, they have either one or more love language. The same as studying one’s temperament is the same for love languages. If you fail to study it, you might have more of conflict. Understanding each other deals with knowing more of your love language ,it will help you know how best to reciprocate your love to your partner.

We have 5 love languages by Gary Chapman.
1. Words of Affirmation.
2. Acts of Service.
3. Quality Time.
4. Receiving gifts.
5. Physical Touch.

I would pick it up one by one: I will be talking on Words of Affirmation now.

WORDS OF AFFIRMATION

This refers to how you compliment your partner. How often do you express your love and care in words,that is verbally?. Some people believe you love them when you compliment them often. When you stop doing this,they tend to feel your love fading for them. The best way to discover your love language is by studying what you like to give out to people in action or what gets you angry in your relationship because you are not getting it. I mean what is that thing you give your partner but he/ she doesn’t give in return. If you are the type that compliment your lover often but he/she doesn’t ,there is the tendency that you would argue more over not complementing you. You can help your partner by telling them what you want from them more, What gladens your heart. It will help them know how to show it more often to you.

You will discover that when you ask people about what they don’t like in their relationship, they would keep saying he/ she doesn’t do this or that. Ladies may say “I keep telling him I love him after a call, or I tell him how handsome he is everyday but he hardly tells me that. Sometimes, I feel he doesn’t love me””He hardly hold my hands in public too,maybe he is not proud of me”. Relax there, its not that he doesn’t love you. He is just not that kind of person,so you need to teach him what you like and want from him. Some guys will say, “She hardly notices my new haircut or even compliment how it fits me, she doesn’t even tell me how nice my suits are. She never tells me how much she misses me, I just feel she is not into me”. Well,it is so because she doesn’t know you will like it that way and she probably doesn’t believe in such things.

All you have to do is to sit down and ask yourself what you like most from each other and try to follow it. Your partner’s love language might now be Words Of Affirmation,so you need to study them well. That’s why you need to read the next part on this article.

What do you think? Drop your comments below.

Share this with your friends on facebook and Twitter,simply click on the share button.
Follow on twitter @nikkys_corner and @nikziead
Search and like my facebook page: Nikkys Love Corner
Get direct update on bbm: Add 2A9775B0

About Nike Adedokun

Hello friends! I am so excited to meet you. I am Nike Adedokun, a Relationship and sexuality Coach. I help people build healthy relationships, emotionally balanced minds and sexually purified lives through consultancy, strategies and trainings. As a Master practitioner of NLP and Results coach, I deliberately reposition singles emotionally, mentally and sexually to enable them attract the kind of partner that would give them a purposeful relationship. Presently, I host great minds on a WhatsApp Class, The Mind Shift Network Masterclass. It's a class that centres around building healthy hearts, minds and sexuality. If you want to join us, just send a mail to adenikeadedokun@gmail.com with your details and you are in! Please do navigate through the various posts, podcasts, store and testimonials. Glad to have you here. Don't forget to follow me on twitter @NikeAdedokun. Choose to live healthy and stay purified!
This entry was posted in Relationship Issues, Straight from the Heart and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knowing Your Partner’s Love Language (Part 1)

  1. 1959duke says:

    My dad always used to pat my mom when she bent over to get something out of the oven. The patting stopped one day. I told my sister that their marriage was over and it was.

Leave a Reply

